board of trustees

The Board of Trustees is comprised of local residents who serve for three year terms without pay. Board members represent citizens in setting District policies, submitting a budget, and hiring school personnel. Board elections are held the second Tuesday in May at the same time as the Budget Vote.

The Board delegates day-to-day tasks to the Superintendent. The Superintendent works with the Lead Teacher and the district personnel to carry out policies and procedures established by the Board of Trustees. The Board meets monthly. Parents and community members are welcome to attend.

Any parent or community member who would like to suggest a topic for consideration at an upcoming board meeting is encouraged to contact the School Board President.

  • Mrs. Cathy Hatgistavrou

    Board of Trustees President
    Three Year Term: July 1, 2019- June 30, 2022
    (631) 537-0651
  • Mrs. Lauren Thayer

    Board of Trustees Vice President
    Three Year Term: July 1, 2018- June 30, 2021
    (631) 537-0651
  • Mr. Brian Villante

    Board of Trustees Member
    Three Year Term: July 1, 2017-June 30, 2020
    (631) 537-0651

» Application for Absentee Ballot (English)

» Application for Absentee Ballot (Spanish)